At SolidWorks World 2007, Jon Hirschtick suggested insisted that the SWUGN Awards presentation should be moved from the annual SWUGN Summit Meeting to the main stage during the general session.  Since then, conference Wednesday has meant handing out the Group Leader of the Year, User Group of the Year, and Lifetime Achievement awards.  Here are this years' nominees:

User Group of the Year

Colorado SolidWorks User Group

Greenville SolidWorks User Group

New Hampshire SolidWorks User Group

West Michigan SolidWorks User Group

User Group Leader of the Year

Anne Yust - Twin Cities Simulation User Group

Denny Bahl - Chicago SolidWorks User Group

Lynnette Sabakta - Nebraska SolidWorks User Group

Bill Casnovsky - Central Texas SolidWorks User Group

Congratulations to all of the nominees. 

We'll hand out the awards today, and we've got something a little different this year.  2010 marks the 10th anniversary of the SWUGN Committee, and we'll have a special guest join the SWUGN Committee and myself on stage.  It should be fun to take a short look back at the founding of the original SWUGN Committee.