We’re always looking to expand our expertise and knowledge base here at ECN, and our new board is made up of the industry elite with a broad range of engineering expertise that we’ll be utilizing throughout the year. These industry experts will serve as advisors, writers, industry contacts and a plethora of other roles during their tenure on the board. The ECN editorial team will be in constant contact with our 13 members as we pick their brains for industry information.

So, without further ado, I would like to officially welcome our 2014 ECN Editorial Advisory Board, in no particular order:

Tom Donofrio, Marketing Manager for Central Semiconductor Corp.

 Aimee Kalnoskas, Former ECN Editor in Chief, current Director, Marketing & Communications, Network Product Solutions, Inc. and Editor-in-Chief for the Trusted Global Buyers Network (TGBN)

Aung Thet Tu, Board Member, Power Supply Manufacturers Association and Product Line Director for High-Efficiency Power Conversion Products at Fairchild Semiconductor

Harrison Beasley, Director, Technology, Global Semiconductor Alliance

Rondekka Moore, Vice President of Demand Creation, Avnet Electronics Marketing

Dan Jones, Incremotion Associates, an international authority on electric motors and motion control with 50+ years in the industry

Steve Sargeant, CEO, Marvin Test Solutions, and Vice President for Strategic Development for The Marvin Group, Major General (ret.), U.S. Air Force

Robbie Paul, Director of Lighting Sales, Digi-Key

Anthony Le, Senior Director, Segment Marketing at Spansion

 Jeff Bader, Vice President of Embedded Solutions Marketing, Micron Technology

David Niewolny, Medical Segment Manager, Freescale Semiconductor

Christian Fell, Vice President, Position & Motion Sensors/COO, POSITAL-FRABA Inc.

Joshua Israelsohn, Director at JAS Technical Media, former Technical Editor at EDN Worldwide